Ipl 2013 -www.kepu.net.cn

The sixth season .menced activity in February 2013 with the auction of players. The auction of players was held on February 3 in Chennai. The contracts for all the players are for this season alone. Out of 108 players in the fray, only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. IPL 2013 is contested by nine teams, .prising players from all over the cricketing world. The most prominent Indian and international players participate in IPL which has the distinction of being world’s "richest cricket tournament (of the two qualified bids received, Pepsi was awarded the contract over Airtel, for a higher bid of IRS 396.8 crore) and construed to be the world’s showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter version of cricket consisting only 20 overs. In the recently concluded auction, each player in the pool had a minimum bidding price and the franchise owners could not bid below this. The players were permitted to set their own minimum price which could be between $20,000 to $400,000. In the process the 9 franchisees expended $11.89 millions (IRS66.39 crores). Australia with 13 of their players has the highest representation in the total no. of players sold, whilst 6 from India and Sri Lanka apiece, 5 from West Indies, 4 from South Africa and 3 from New Zealand, represent. Out of the 37 players sold, 14 will be playing for the first time for IPL, while 23 will return to the tournament. Glenn Maxwell, Australia all-rounder was bought by Mumbai Indians for $1 million, being the highest bid. The price of the 24-year-old Victorian was five-times his base price of $200,000, and two and half times more than Ricky Ponting, who had the highest base price of $400,000. Maxwell is a good kid, an exceptional talent and it will be exciting to see him play. It will be nice to have him in the team, said Anil Kumble, mentor of Mumbai Indians. .menting on the buy, Nita Ambani, owner of Mumbai Indians, said: He is an up.ing all-rounder and we had an eye on him. Maxwell has played nine T20 Internationals scoring 47 runs with a highest of 27 while he has taken five wickets as an off-spinner. He has also played in eight ODIs scoring 197 runs with a highest of an unbeaten 56.Maxwell is currently playing in an ODI series against the West Indies at home. The Nottinghamshire County Cricket Club prohibited their players (Michael Lumb, Alex Hales and Samit Patel) from partaking in the IPL auction. Tournament will take course from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the .petitions. Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season. LIST OF SOLD PLAYERS Player Name Country IPL Team Cost (USD-$) Abhishek Nayar India Pune Warriors 675,000 Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka Pune Warriors 725,000 Akila Dananjaya Sri Lanka Chennai Super Kings 20,000 Ben Laughlin Australia Chennai Super Kings 20,000 Chris Morris South Africa Chennai Super Kings 625,000 Christopher Barnwell West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 50,000 Clint McKay Australia Sunrisers Hyderabad 100,000 Dan Christian Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 100,000 Darren Sammy West Indies Sunrisers Hyderabad 425,000 Dirk Nannes Australia Chennai Super Kings 600,000 Fidel Edwards West Indies Rajasthan Royals 210,000 Glenn Maxwell Australia Mumbai Indians 1,000,000(highest) Jacob Oram New Zealand Mumbai Indians 50,000 James Faulkner Australia Rajasthan Royals 400,000 Jason Holder West Indies Chennai Super Kings 20,000 Jaydev Unadkat India Royal Challengers Bangalore 525,000 Jeevan Mendis Sri Lanka Delhi Daredevils 50,000 Jesse Ryder New Zealand Delhi Daredevils 260,000 Johan Botha South Africa Delhi Daredevils 450,000 Kane Richardson Australia Pune Warriors 700,000 Kushal Perera Sri Lanka Rajasthan Royals 20,000 Luke Pomersbach Australia Kings XI Punjab 300,000 Manpreet Gony India Kings XI Punjab 500,000 Michael Clarke Australia Pune Warriors 400,000 Moises Henriques Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 300,000 Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Mumbai Indians 450,000 Nathan McCullum New Zealand Sunrisers Hyderabad 100,000 Pankaj Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 150,000 Phillip Hughes Australia Mumbai Indians 100,000 Quinton de Kock South Africa Sunrisers Hyderabad 20,000 Ravi Rampaul West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 290,000 Ricky Ponting Australia Mumbai Indians 400,000 RP Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 400,000 Ryan McLaren South Africa Kolkata Knight Riders 50,000 Sachithra Senanayake Sri Lanka Kolkata Knight Riders 625,000 Sudeep Tyagi India Sunrisers Hyderabad 100,000 Thisara Perera Sri Lanka Sunrisers Hyderabad 675,000 About the Author: 相关的主题文章: